What does private mode on match mean?
Private Mode is a Match feature that allows you to display your profile only to individuals you have previously communicated with. When youre using Private Mode, you will see the message “He/She Can See You” or “He/She Cant See You” on other members profiles.
What happens when you hide your profile on Tinder?
You still will be able to send messages to your existing matches and they will be able to send you messages while your profile is hidden. You might also get some new matches who you had swiped right before you paused your Tinder account and you got into their swiping deck when your account was already on hold.
Do CMB matches expire?
Much like actual bagels, they have an expiration date. You only have 24 hours to make a like/pass decision. At noon the next day, those Bagels are replaced with fresh suggested matches. Women are presented with profiles of compatible men who have already “liked” them, so tapping “Like” results in an instant match.