Therefore, the age of consent in Colorado is 17. UNDER THE NEW LAW, is 17 if the other party is less than 10 years older. 18-3-402. Sexual assault.
Can a 16 year old date a 13 year old in Colorado?
17 years of age The legal age of consent in Colorado is seventeen (17) years old. However, under the close-in-age exception (Romeo and Juliet law), a 15 or 16-year-old may consent to sex with someone less than 10 years older, and minors 14 and younger may consent to sex with someone less than four years older.
Can minors sit at a bar in Colorado?
Colorado law does not prohibit underage persons from entering and remaining in licensed establishments. Colorado law does not require persons to carry proof of age.
Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Colorado?
Colorado alcohol laws permit adults age 18 or older to serve alcohol or tend bar. Persons of any age under 21 may drink on private property. But a parent or guardian must be present. The location can be on any private property.